





Republika ng Pilipinas

Kagawaran ng Edukasyon

Tanggapan ng Pangalawang Kalihim

OUA MEMO 00-0521-0212 MEMORANDUM

27 May 2021

For: Regional Directors and BARMM Education Minister

Schools Division Superintendents

Regional and Division Youth Formation Coordinators

Public School Heads

Subject: INVITATION TO THE ONLINE KAMUSTAHAN SESSION FOR

YOUTH LEADERS (MUSTA NA YOUTH?)

The Bureau of Learner Support Services – Youth Formation Division (BLSS-YFD), in cooperation with Ramon Aboitiz Foundation Inc. and RAFI Center for Leaders, will conduct a series of online *kamustahan* sessions called *Musta na YOUth* with youth leaders.

This activity aims to serve as an avenue for student leaders to discuss their realities and current challenges. It also aims to put a spotlight on the best practices that help the youth navigate through personal and community challenges. Further, it seeks to promote awareness, resilience, and a sense of shared vision and action among the youth to foster active leadership.

At the end of the session the participants will be able to

- 1. share leadership achievements and challenges in the context of leadership roles for SY 2020-2021;
- 2. discuss the best leadership practices being applied while going through uncertain times; and
- 3. map out areas for support from fellow leaders and schools.

As a way of supporting student leaders, the BLSS-YFD is inviting Youth Formation Coordinators and Teacher-Advisers (Annex A) to participate in the said online session and assist in facilitating it with RAFI via Zoom on 28 May 2021 (Luzon Cluster) and 31 May 2021 (Visayas and Mindanao Cluster).

For questions or concerns, please contact Mr. Adolf P. Aguilar, Chief of BLSS-YFD, through 0915 566 9717 or email at blss.yfd@deped.gov.ph .

For immediate dissemination and compliance.

ALAIN DEL B. PASCUA

Undersecretary





Office of the Undersecretary for Administration (OUA)

[Administrative Service (AS), Information and Communications Technology Service (ICTS), Disaster Risk Reduction and Management Service (DRMMS), Bureau of Learner Support Services (BLSS), Baguio Teachers Camp (BTC), Central Security & Safety Office (CSSO)]

Department of Education, Central Office, Meralco Avenue, Pasig City Rm 519, Mabini Bldg; Mobile: +639260320762; Tel: (+632) 86337203, (+632) 86376207 Email: usec.admin@deped.gov.ph; Facebook/Twitter@depedtayo

Annex A

Region	Name of Teacher Adviser (Time Keeper)	Division	Name of PSTP Governor (Head Facilitator) per Region	Division	Name of PSTP Secretary (Documenter) per Region	Division
ı	Sherry Mae I. Del Rosario	Pangasinan 1 Division	Greatest Yeng C. Molina	Vigan	Aphrodite Hope E. Martinez	llocos Sur
I	Vanessa Joy D. Vecaldo	Tuguegarao City Division	Christian Calangan Echija	Santiago City	Loueilla O. Bauat	Cagayan
III	Jay Han Hernandez	Gapan City Division	Sherry Anne R. Palasigue	Nueva Ecija	Paula S. Meneses	Pampanga
IV-A	Remar C. Yu	Quezon Division	Angel Castillo Capacia	Tanuan City	Angelica M. Sarmiento	Lipa City
IV-B	Rolando B. Belarmino Jr.	Palawan Division	Francoise Marie C. Gubatan	Oriental Mindoro	Mary Ann B. Arellano	Calapan City
٧	Mr. Saturnino L. Macasinag, Jr.	Ligao City Division	Mary Joy P. Atendido	Masbate	Mary Jane V. Ordiz	Ligao City
٧I	Noel B. Mamac	Negros Occidental Division	Kenneth Daniel C. Romay	La Carlota City	Dexyll Garl M. De Jesus	Kabankalan City
VII	Rodelio R. Matin-ao	Carcar City Division	Santiago B. Opone, Jr.	Cebu City	Paz Bacolod	Cebu Province
VIII	Cecilia C. Mañosa	Ormoc City Division	EUDOXIO C. OCAMPOS	Leyte	Maripel E. Baay	Leyte
ΙX	Jexter P. Lear	Dapitan City Division	Alma A. Usop	Zamboanga Sibugay	Joseph Pantoja	Zamboanga Del Norte
X	Mark Japeth P. Balatero	Lanao del Norte Division	Jairus John M. Gochuco	Cagayan De Oro City	Elyn Kendra B. Dampor	Misamis Occidental
ΧI	Arniel G. Castillo	Davao De Oro Division	Neil John T. Audan	Davao Del Sur	Peter Jourdan Reyes	Mati City
XII	Jhay Merlson P. Tabligan	Sarangani Division	Junevar E. Bautista	SDO Koronadal City	Junellete D. Mabunga	Sarangani
NCR	Mark Joseph C. Fernandez	Quezon City Division	Elisha Dawn S. Mazon	Marikina City	Dheniel G. Mallari	Malabon
CAR	lmelda P. Bantas	Baguio City Division	Richard Aggalan	Kalinga		
CARAGA	Alexander M. Dubduban	Surigao City Division	Sheena Yepes	Surigao Del Norte	Karen C. Dador	Dinagat island
BARMM	Irene S. Arrogante	Cotabato City Division	Omar-Muktar T. Yapi Gomersendo P. Caroueva Jr.	Tawi-Tawił Cotabato City	Norbaisah T. Lumampa	Marawi City



